Wags 50th Anniversary Celebration
14 August 2019
click here


from 1 April
Wags Summer Knockout
click here

26 June  
The Bill Imber Trophy competition
click here

3 July  
The Jubilee Cup competition
click here

17 July  
The Claret Jug competition
click here


28 June 2019
Match v Harpenden Common (away)
click here

10 July 2019
Match v Buckinghamshire (home)
click here

Need to withdraw from a Match or Competition
click here

Wags Summer Knockout Bill Imber Trophy 26 June Wags 50th Anniversary Withdraw from Competition or Match Harpenden Common (away) 28 June The Jubilee Cup 3 July Claret Jug Competition 17 July Buckinghamshire (home) 10 July
Welcome Wags 50th Anniversary Who are the Wags? Wags Honours Boards Trophies Fixture List 2019 Competitions Matches Match Availability Handicaps Wags Links Tour Results 2015-2018 Contact Form Members Pages Visitors Michael Sobell Hospice Books Sandy Lodge Website


The Wags and Seniors of Sandy Lodge Golf Club
Founded 1969

Founded 1969

The Wags Golden Jubilee Celebration Day 14 August 2019

Programme for the day:

Coffee and bacon roll after registration

9.30am Shotgun start. Teams of 4, best 2 scores

Barbecue lunch and prize giving - no long speeches!

Winning team, 2nd and 3rd placed teams
Nearest the pin
Longest drive

Wags and Seniors: To book your place please click here or use our contact form
by clicking here. We will send a confirmation email within 24 hours.
Note: Bookings are required by 8 June to guarantee a place

Alan Thackrey 18
David Alexander 18
Jerry Asquith 22
Chris Boultbee 10
Stewart Brammer 16
Dave Brampton 12
Roger Brown 23
Richard Colledge 23
Peter Creer 17
Musa Damji 14

Chris Davis 23
Roy Davis 16

Mayur Desai 23
Alan Garner 21
Garry Glover 20
Tony Greer 23

Colin Gross 18
Lloyd Groves 23
Alex Guberman 11
David Hall 13
Alex Haslett 19
Mike Holden 15
Ivor Joseph 14
Ray Leggett 16
Peter Little 6
Brian Littlejohn 18
Nagin Makan 16
Yuki Miyakawa 10
Richard Midgley 23
Mike Moore 19
David Morgan 28
Katz Murakami 21

Mike O’Mahony 18
Adrian Paterson 18
Manu Raida 20
Pradip Radia 20
Tom Ramage 25
Graham Robertson 16
John Seymour 23
Steve Smithson 19
Kamal Sood 18

Feroz Sultan 17
Peter Tanner 19
Andrew Thorpe 19
Keith Trobridge 15
Robert Wendt 11
Geoff Worsfold 16

Lesley Mulley (Club Captain)
Paul Boyle (Club Vice Captain)
Ben Stockman (Assistant General Manager)
Richard Elderfield (Course Manager)

Further details will be sent out nearer the day.  Alan Thackrey, Wags Captain, will be Master of Ceremonies for the day. After booking, any questions you may have should be directed to Alan by email (click here) or by using the contact form.

The day is being financed from Wags funds including all food, and wine with lunch, but members are asked to buy their own refreshments at the halfway house and any pre-lunch drinks they may require.